Home Course Outline Faculty Multimedia Experiments Teaching Resources

 

          

Xi'an ShiYou University (XSU) was reconstructed In 1980, School of Petroleum Engineering enrolled the first undergraduate students in 1987. There are three subjects, Well Drilling Engineering£¬O&G Production Engineering and Petroleum Reservoir Engineering. Well Drilling Engineering is the requirement course of the above subjects. And the Well Drilling Engineering is about 120 periods in teaching plan, the contents of the course involve rock breaking mechanics, drilling tool, drilling technology, drilling fluids technology, casing & cementing technology and well completion engineering, etc. According to the school course plan and experts appraisement, the course of Well Drilling Engineering becomes the XSU¡¯ second batch key course in April, 1994. During construction, according to the contract and key course construction assessment target system, aiming at the first rank course construction, focus on teaching faculty, teaching quality enhancing, teaching condition improving, laboratory exaltation and teaching management reform, etc. At the end of 1995, the course construction has passed the university¡¯ appointed experts group evaluation with 98.1 point, become our university first rank course.

In 1995, According to the principle of foundation strengthening, subject knowledge widening and connecting with the worldwide petroleum engineering engineer training, Well Drilling Technology course becomes the Well Drilling Engineering, and the original 3 subjects Well Drilling, O&G Production Engineering and Petroleum Reservoir Engineering was combined into the new subjects ¨C Petroleum Engineering. Well Drilling Engineering is one of the Petroleum Engineering subject¡¯s 3 major course, requirement course of the subject. It occupied a very important position in the knowledge system of the subject. The course contents involve drilling engineering geologic condition, drilling tool, drilling fluids, drilling parameters optimizing, well profile design and track control, well pressure control, casing & cementation, and well completion, etc. there are 54 hr. class teaching and 8 hr. experiments. In Well Drilling Engineering course system, there are some selective courses : Drilling Fluids Technology, Rock Mechanics, Modern Well Drilling Technology, Hydrocarbon Reservoir Damage Prevention Technology, Drilling Engineering Course Project, etc.

Well Drilling Engineering is the course with engineering practicalness, drilling theories and technology develop very fast in recent years. Therefore, it needs to add the new drilling theories, new technology and new techniques in time. We used the Well Drilling Technology (2 Volumes) published by Petroleum Industry Press in 1978 as text books before 1987 , and we use the revised edition of Well Drilling Technology( 3 Volumes) as text books from 1988. We use the ¡°orienting 21 century systematic textbook¡± Well Drilling Engineering Theory and Technology published by China Petroleum University as textbook. In our Well Drilling Engineering Course Project teaching, we use the Drilling Engineering Course Design Instruction as matched textbook.

In order to adapt the petroleum industry internationalization development and for oil-field requirement, we launched the PE international cooperation classes since 2002, have already more than 100 graduates in 2006 and 2007. At the same time, we undertook the Shaanxi higher education reform research item: The Study of Petroleum Engineering International Cooperation Versatile Talents Training Model . PE International Cooperation Classes¡¯ Well Drilling Engineering class teaching adopted the bilingual teaching, except for Chinese textbook, also matched the USA university¡¯ IADC English textbook Applied Drilling Engineering(Adam T. Bourgoyne etc)£¬A Prime of Oilwell Drilling(5th Edition(Revised))£¬and The Rotary Rig and its Components(4th Edition).

To Match our speciality lessons teaching, students have 6 weeks practice in oilfield before class study, It is the requirement to demand the students to acquaint with basic drilling technology, drill equipment, downhole tolls, and preliminary to master the operation technical ability, and have the acquaintance of drilling.

In December, 2005, Well Drilling Engineering had been established as our university excellent course construction item, Through teachers hard work in two years, Well Drilling Engineering excellent course construction item has passed the university assessment in 2007, and it is the No. 1 among our university¡¯ all 19 item.

(1) Strengthen teacher troops' construction

Faculty: old (1 person), middle (6 people) and young (3 people), arranged class teachers reasonably, stimulated middle and young teachers aggressive, pay attention to the young teacher's development, build up the teaching steps brigade and promise teachers troops stable, high quality and keep on a development.

(2) Revise teching Programme, etc. teaching document, perfect management systems

Strengthened course programming and reform in education, revise programme, experiments programme, teaching plan, etc. strengthen teaching process management, perfect various regulation systems, put every works in order.

(3) mated and perfected teaching material system

Select the Orienting 21 Centuries Textbook serials as our textbook, Well Drilling Engineering class teaching adopted the bilingual teaching, except for Chinese textbook, also matched the USA university¡¯ IADC English textbook Applied Drilling Engineering(Adam T. Bourgoyne etc)£¬A Prime of Oilwell Drilling(5th Edition(Revised))£¬and The Rotary Rig and its Components(4th Edition). And according to teaching practice, we have compiled our Well Drilling Engineering Manual(Electronic edition), and 6 language Well Drilling Engineering Dictionary(Electronic edition).

(4) Carefully selected and renewed our teaching contents

Our formerly used teaching material at first for undergraduate course of the well drilling engineering was 120 hr., contents is so much and not systematic, and parts of the contents is aging. Currently after the education reform, well drilling engineering has become the second rank subject belonging to petroleum engineering subject, cut to 60 hr. class teaching. The textbook is revised from the original one, strengthened comprehensiveness, ten chapters contents rearranged into 8 chapters. The chapter ¡°jetting drilling¡± was merged in ¡°drilling parameters optimization¡±, ¡°well deviation and control¡±,¡°directional well drilling¡± was merged to ¡°well profile design and track control", ¡°casing & cementation¡± and ¡° well completion¡± are merged into one chapter, increased ¡°drilling fluids¡± and ¡°other drilling techniques¡± two chapters.

(5) Matched and perfected multi-media courseware and Auxiliary CAI software, carried out multi-media teaching completely

According to the latest teaching programme and the content of course request, composed multi-media teaching courseware, led into a great deal of picture and the animation in the courseware, stressed on the characteristics of the multi-media teaching. At the same time, collected and developed some CAI courseware to complications and elusive point course contents, made the content of course keep a view and easily understand through CAI, exaltation teaching effect; The teaching applied multi-media classroom and carried out multi-media teaching completely.

(6) Strengthen bilingual teaching

Trained teachers designedly (had 3 people as to visit scholar attend to abroad training), on the foundation of perfected bilingual teaching textbook system, opened the bilingual teaching method research of the well drilling engineering teching, normalizing teaching courses (blackboard writing in English , speciality terms in English explanation), enhanced classroom teaching effect.

(7) Improved and perfected the experiment teaching

Revised experiment programme, compiled experiment instruction material, renewed experiment equipments, and increased experiment sets; Strengthened the practice teaching courses construction, increased selective experiment, opening 100% requirement experiments currently, enriched contents of course teaching, with good experiment equipments maintenance, insured experiment teaching quality.

(8) established and perfected the drilling engineering test questions base

According to text book 8 chapters, set up test question database, question types include term interpretation, multiple-choice, judgment, simple answering, calculation. The related given standardized answers; preliminarily built the Well Drilling Engineering Question Database and software, it can deliver examination paper automatically.

(9) preliminarily completed the course teaching website building

Built up Well Drilling Engineering website, included five classes(describing of course, the teachers, multimedia teaching, experiment teaching, resources of teaching), 17 subclasses; sufficiently applied our university network teaching resources, uploading related teaching information on and attend to meet the needs that students want to download the resources through the net or learn by oneself through the net.

(10) Improved and perfected correlated teaching contents

Improved and perfected the teaching contents and methods of Modern Well Drilling Technology, Drilling Engineering Course Project, increased selective courses (Rock Mechanics, Drilling Tubular Mechanics, Well Completion Engineering, Drilling Fluids Technology), enhanced drilling practice teaching courses in production practice, then confirmed and improved the knowledge about drilling engineering.

(11) combined teaching with scientific research

Led drilling operation problems and the bottleneck problems of drilling engineering frontier technology into teaching, adopted elicitation teaching method, stired up the student's creative thinking and study interest.

(12) Improved research of teaching reform

Paid attention to the research of teaching method and reform in education, completed Shaanxi high education reformation item " the study of Petroleum Engineering international cooperation versatile talents training model research" , published 4 papers about education reform.

Innovation points

(1) Matched textbooks system and course system;

(2) Compiled our CAI software and electronic dictionary.

(3) Established the PE international cooperation class pattern, strengthened bilingual teaching.

(4) Developed multitudinous multimedia courseware with Animation.

首 页 课程描述 教学队伍 教学多媒体 实验教学 教学资源

 

          

西安石油大学80年恢复建校,87年石油工程学院开始招收第一届本科生,当时的专业设置是钻井工程专业、采油工程专业、油藏工程专业。《钻井工艺原理》是这三个专业的必修课程,只是给钻井工程专业排的课时要多一倍,约120学时,课程内容涉及油气钻井工程的岩石破碎力学基础、钻进工具、钻井工艺技术、泥浆工艺技术、固井工艺技术和完井工程等。根据学校课程建设工作计划,经专家组评议,《钻井工艺原理》课于1994年4月立项作为学校第二批重点建设课程。在课程建设期间,按照合同和“课程建设评估指标体系”的要求,本着创一流课程的目标,在师资队伍的培养、教学水平的提高、教学条件的改进、实验室的完善以及教学法研究和教学管理等方面做了大量的工作。于1995年底通过专家组验收,以98.1分的成绩成为院级一类课程。

1995年本着加强基础、拓宽专业并与国外石油工程专业人才培养相接轨的原则,将钻井工程专业、采油工程专业、油藏工程专业合并为石油工程专业。而《钻井工艺原理》(更名为《钻井工程》,课时压缩到60学时)是石油工程专业的三门主干专业课(钻井工程、油气开采工程、油气藏工程)之一,是石油工程专业的必修课,在石油工程专业知识体系中占有极其重要的地位。课程内容主要包括钻井的工程地质条件、钻进工具、钻井液、钻进参数优选、井眼轨道设计与轨迹控制、油气井压力控制、固井与完井等,授课54学时,实验8学时。作为钻井工程的课程体系,开设的选修课有:《钻井液工艺原理》、《岩石力学基础》、《钻井新技术》、《油气层保护技术》、《钻井工程课程设计》等。

钻井工程是一门实践性很强的课程,钻井理论与技术发展日新月异,因此,教学中需要及时补充钻井新理论、新工艺和新技术。该课程1987年前使用的教材为1978年石油工业出版社出版的《钻井工艺原理》(上、下册),1988年后开始使用石油工业出版社新出版的教材《钻井工艺原理》(上、中、下册)。2001年开始使用石油大学出版社出版的面向21世纪课程教材《钻井工程理论与技术》。《钻井工程课程设计》使用教材为石油大学出版社配套出版的《钻井工程课程设计指导书》。

为适应石油工业的国际化发展的趋势,应油田委托培养要求,从2002年起,开始开办石油工程国际合作班,目前已毕业两届学生(第一届毕业生已有1/3被派往海外工作。与此同时,2006年承担了陕西高等教育教学改革研究项目“石油工程国际合作复合型人才培养模式研究”。石油工程国际合作班《钻井工程》课采用双语教学,除采用中文教材外,还配套了原版英文教材:《Applied Drilling Engineering》Adam T. Bourgoyne etc.,《A Prime of Oilwell Drilling》 5th Edition(Revised),《The Rotary Rig and its Components》4th Edition。

配合专业课教学,在开课前有6周的油田现场生产实习,配备实习教材,要求学生熟悉并掌握油气钻井的基本工艺流程、钻井装备和井下工具、并初步掌握现场基本操作技能,具备油气钻井的感性认识。

2005年12月《钻井工程》课程被立项为校级精品课程建设项目,课程组教师精诚团结,分工协作,经过近两年的努力,2007年,《钻井工程》精品课程建设项目在全校19个精品课程建设项目中,以总分第一的成绩顺利通过专家组验收。精品课程建设完成的主要工作如下:

(1)加强师资队伍建设

组织了由老(1人)、中(6人)、青(3人)结合能胜任该课程教学的师资队伍,合理安排上课师资,调动中青年教师的积极性,注重年轻教师的培养,搞好传帮带,建立起了教学梯队,保证上课师资队伍稳定、高质量、持续发展。

(2)修订教学大纲等教学文件、完善各种管理制度

加强课程规划与教学改革,重新修订了教学大纲、实验大纲、教学计划等,加强教学过程管理,完善各种制度,使各项工作有章可循。

(3)配套和完善了教材体系

选用了面向21世纪课程教材,并针对石油工程国际合作班双语教学的要求,配套了外语教材(《Applied Drilling Engineering》、《The Rotary Rig and Its Components》、《A Primer of Oil Well Drilling》)和教学参考书;根据钻井工程实际需求,系统整理钻井常用各类手册和计算公式等,汇编了一套有自主知识版权的电子板《钻井工程手册》,同时自主开发了一套六语种词汇互译的《钻井工程电子字典》,以作为课程教学的辅助工具。

(4)精选和更新了教学内容

原使用教材为原钻井工程专业本科120学时专业课教材,分上、中、下三册,内容庞杂、部分内容老化。目前教改后钻井工程专业成为隶属石油工程的二级学科,课时缩减为60学时。目前教材是在原教材基础上修订而成,综合性增强,原十章内容重新编排为八章。“喷射钻井”合并到“钻进参数优选”一章,“井斜及其控制”、“定向钻井”合并为“井眼轨道设计与轨迹控制”,“固井”、“完井”合并为一章,增加了“钻井液”和“其他钻井技术”两章内容。

(5)配套完善多媒体教学课件和辅助教学软件,全面实施多媒体教学

按最新大纲和教学内容要求,编制了多媒体教学课件,课件中引入大量图片和动画,突出多媒体教学的特点;与此同时,收集和开发了一些CAI课件,对复杂且难以理解的重点课程内容,通过CAI使教学内容直观、易懂,提高教学效果;授课应用多媒体教室,全面实施多媒体教学。

(6)强化双语教学

有计划地培训教师(有3人作为访问学者参加了出国培训),在完善双语教材体系的基础上,开展了钻井工程双语教学法研究,规范教学环节(英语板书、英语专业名词解释),强化课堂教学效果。

(7)改进和完善了课程实验教学环节

重新修订了课程实验大纲,重新编写了课程实验指导书,更新了实验设备,增加了实验台套数;加强实践性教学环节建设,在目前实验开出率100%的基础上,增加自选实验或选修实验,丰富了教学内容;做好实验设备维护、保养工作,确保实验开出质量。

(8)建立和完善了钻井工程试题集

按教材分章(8章)、分类(名词解释、选择题、判断题、简答题、计算题)建立了钻井工程试题集,并给出标准答案;已初步着手钻井工程试题库和自动生成试卷的软件系统的开发。

(9)初步完成钻井工程精品课程网站的建立

建立了包含五大类(课程描述、教学队伍、教学多媒体、实验教学、教学资源)、17个子类的钻井工程精品课程网站;充分利用学校的网络教学资源,将教师与教学相关的资料全部加载在教学网上,以满足学生通过网络下载教学资源或在网上自学的需求。

(10)改进和完善了相关教学环节的教学内容

在进行钻井工程精品课程建设的同时,改进和完善了《钻井新技术》、《钻井工程课程设计》的教学内容和教学方法,增加了专业方向选修课(钻井岩石力学、钻井管柱力学、完井工程、钻井液工艺原理),在生产实习中增强了钻井实践环节,从而进一步巩固和提高了钻井工程课程知识的学习。

(11)教学与科研相结合

教学中引入钻井复杂及疑难问题、引入钻井前沿技术攻关中的瓶颈问题,采用启发式教学,激发学生的创新思维和学习兴趣。

(12)加强教学改革的研究

注重教学方法和教学改革的研究,精品课建设期间承担有陕西高等教育教学改革研究项目“石油工程国际合作复合型人才培养模式研究”,课程组教师发表教改论文4篇。

创新之处:

(1)建立了配套的教材体系,配套的课程体系;

(2)编写了有自主知识版权的、电子版的辅助教学手册和字典;

(3)创建了国际合作班的教学模式,强化了双语教学;

(4)开发了有动漫特色的形式多样的教学多媒体课件。